2018 Book List, June edition

I decided last year that I spend way too much time online, generally being enraged by Facebook, so in 2018 I’m turning off the computer and picking up my books. (Yes, I know, I’m working on this site right now instead of reading, but I have been good so far!) I’ll keep track of the books I finish here, and hopefully by December 31st the list will be better than it was in 2017.

I didn’t read much in June, same as May. I have a work deadline of July 6th, but once that’s gone, I’m back on it!

January reading list
February reading list
March reading list
April reading
list
May reading list

31.) Norse Mythology, by Neil Gaiman. I love everything Gaiman, but I didn’t LOVE this one. Everyone else seems to, so I made the effort to finish, but feeling a little meh afterwards.

32.) The Woman in Cabin 10, by Ruth Ware. I found the protagonist incredibly annoying but the store was uber-suspenseful. I wanted to find out what happened to her, even if I didn’t really care one way or the other. 🙂

33.) The Baking Life of Amelie Day (Middle-grade Novels), by Vanessa Curtis. When I was a kid, I was fascinated by stories of children with an illness or injury. Does anyone remember Making Half Whole, or Just Like Always, or Waiting for Johnny Miracle? They’re the reasons I picked up this one. Such a sweet story.

Comments are open if you’d like to add your input and suggestions. More to come!




Leave a comment